NSU hosts South Regional

On March 10, the National Collegiate Athletic Association announced that NSU would host the South Region of the 2013 NCAA Division II Women’s Basketball Championship tournament, March 15 to 18. Eight teams played in seven games at the Arena at the Don Taft University Center.